Tags

, , , , , , ,

This Christmas something very exciting happened to me – this blog was bestowed the honour of The {Booker} Award by Asha Seth. A massive, massive thank you goes out to her for this privilege!

the-booker-award1

The {Booker}Award is a prize for literary and book-centred blogs. And I take this opportunity to nominate all those adorable book blogs that like mine are about nothing but books!

The {Booker}Award is for book blogs only! The deserving blogs must be at least 50% about books, reading, book-reviewing etc.

  • On being awarded with The {Booker}Award, you must share with readers your top five favorite books you have read in your life so far.
  • On being awarded with The {Booker}Award, you must share with readers your most favorite author/writer. Possibly, also the reason why you like their literary work.
  • On being awarded with The {Booker}Award, you must share with readers your favorite genres.
  • (This is self-invented) Why are books SPECIAL in your life? This is optional and you don’t really have to answer it. But would love to know your reasons nonetheless.
  • You must give this award to five or ten or any number of other lucky book blogs that you adore.
  • And least importantly, show-off the award on your site and link it back to me.

I’d like to share this award with these awesome blogs that I always love reading:

Top Five Six Favourite Books I’ve Read in My Life So Far:

Looking For Alaska by John Green

The Harry Potter series by J. K. Rowling

How I Live Now by Meg Rosoff

The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky

The Shadow of the Wind by Carlos Ruiz Zafon

Norwegian Wood by Haruki Murakami

Favourite Author:

I have to admit something that feels like blasphemy in bookish circles – I don’t actually have a favourite author.

I change my mind and what I like too frequently to conclusively decide on one author but some I always seem to come back to are: John Green, Sarah Dessen, Haruki Murakami, Erich Maria Remarque and Kazuo Ishigro.

Favourite Genres:

Young-adult

Romance

Contemporary fiction

Why are books special:

To me books are adventures. They allow you to meet and connect with millions of different worlds, characters and possibilities that you could never have imagined by yourself.

They can reveal things to you you’d never thought about before or change forever the way you perceive something.

The best ones allow you to travel away from your own life to the lives and loves and laughs of somebody completely different and experience their life through your own eyes.

*

I’d really like to read some more book blogs but I don’t seem to be very good at finding them, do you have any recommendations?

