Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Top Ten

Top Ten Tuesday is a book meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish.

  1. The Fault in Our Stars by John Green

I’ve wanted to read this ever since I first heard it was being released. I love John Green’s writing, I love novels that are about death and I love novels that are about life and I really hope I love this book.

  1. The Book Thief by Markus Zusak

I’ve read so many conflicting reviews about this book that I’m not sure what I’ll make of it. I think the fact that it is narrated by Death is genius but could make the novel either very intriguing or very sentimental. I can’t wait to find out which one I think it is.

  1. The Five People You Meet In Heaven by Mitch Albom

I love the idea behind this book; that when you die your life is explained to you by five people who may or may not have known you. I’ll admit that I would absolutely love for this to be real.

4. The Butterfly Clues by Kate Ellison

I haven’t read a good thriller in a long while. I’ve read that this one is full of mystery, intrigue and tension with a big dollop of romance thrown in for good measure. I hope it lives up to the hype.

  1. Veronika Decides To Die by Paul Coelho

I’ve never actually read Coelho’s books before despite hearing such good things about them. This one had me intrigued from the moment I read its blurb. Its focus on mental health, specifically depression, makes it something I’m very intrigued to read.

6. The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern

This is one of those books that I’ve seen everywhere. In book shop windows, on book posters, popping up on my facebook feed and all over Goodreads.com. But I’ve never actually picked it up. I’ve heard its mix of magic and manipulation and love is breathtaking. I’d really love to read it.

  1. Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins

I have to admit when I first read about this book I wasn’t very impressed. It seemed very much like any other chick-lit novel. But I’ve read some really glowing reviews about this book that I definitely want to give it a chance.

  1. Neverwhere by Neil Gaimon

The premise of this book sounds amazing – Richard Mayhew falls through the cracks of reality to world beneath our own. I want to start reading more fantasy and this seems like a great place to start.

  1. Please Ignore Vera Dietz by A.S. King

Just like I’d like to read more fantasy, I’d also like to read more young-adult fiction. This one apparently contains a believable protagonist, secrets, death and heartbreak. Sounds good to me.

  1. The Happiness Project by Gretchin Rubin

What better feeling is there than being genuinely happy? A book describing how to actively be happier makes me happy.

